ASSOCIATION BUSINESS

Board Convenes in California

ANA-elected officers consider conventions and development.

THE ANA BOARD of Governors met in open session on August 13, 2016, during the World's Fair of Money® in Anaheim, California. Present and voting were President Jeff Garrett, Vice President Gary Adkins, and Governors Colonel Steve Ellsworth (Ret.), Dr. Donald Kagin, Greg Lyon, Paul Montgomery, Thomas Mulvaney, Dr. Walter Ostromecki Jr. and Dr. Ralph Ross. Also in attendance were Past President. Thomas Hallenbeck, Executive Director Kimberly Kiick, General Counsel Hollie Wieland, ANA Treasurer Larry Baber, Secretary Sanford Pearl, Parliamentarian Mark Lighterman, Controller Carol Shuman, Conventions Director Rhonda Scurek, Executive Assistant Donna Nunez, Museum Specialist/Photographer Robert Kelley, Communications Coordinator Morgan Perry, Creative Services Assistant Ben Scott, Membership Director Cary Hardy, Library Manager David Sklow, Club Communications Coordinator Tiffanie Bueschel, District Representative/National Coordinator Richard Jozefiak and Young Numismatist Board Intern Jason Paonessa.

Resolutions

Motion by Mulvaney, second by Ross, to accept into the minutes

the 2016 Anaheim World's Fair of Money resolutions as presented by Resolution Committee Co-Chairmen John and Nancy Wilson.

Passed—Unanimous

Motion by Ostromecki, second by Kagin, to approve the resolution drafted by Resolution Committee Co-Chairmen John and Nancy Wilson for presentation to the First International Numismatic Convention of Historians and Numismatists, to be held October 20-23 in Potosí, Bolivia; and to thank Ricardo de León Tallavas for his spirit of service to the hobby and the Association.

Passed—Unanimous

Conventions

Motion by Ellsworth, second by Ross, to select the Texas Numismatic Association and the Northeast Tarrant Coin Club as host clubs for the 2018 National Money Show® in Irving, Texas.

Passed—Unanimous

Motion by Ross, second by Ellsworth, to select Carl Stang as host chair of the 2018 National Money Show.

Passed—Unanimous

Motion by Adkins, second by Mulvaney, to select Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, as the host city for the 2020

World's Fair of Money and to enter into the necessary contracts with the convention center and hotel.

Passed—Unanimous

Motion by Montgomery, second by Adkins, to select Rosemont, Illinois, as the host city for the 2021 World's Fair of Money and to enter into the necessary contracts with the convention center and hotel.

Passed—7 Yes, 2 No (Lyon, Ostromecki)

Development

Motion by Montgomery, second by Adkins, to adopt the ANA Gift Acceptance Policy as presented by Steven Ellsworth, chair of the Development Committee.

Passed-Unanimous

Motion by Lyon, second by Ross, to adopt the ANA Fundraising Policies and Procedures as presented by Steven Ellsworth, chair of the Development Committee, including the Association of Professional Fundraisers' "Donor Bill of Rights," pending approval of the latter's use.

Passed—Unanimous

Board Appointment

Motion by Mulvaney, second by Adkins, to approve the appointment of Jason Paonessa as the Young Numismatist Board Intern for 2016-17.

Passed—Unanimous